Default Header Banner


Annual Awards


Make a Reservation

1) Reserve a Table

If you want to reserve three or more seats, please use the table reservation form. If you are listed on a table reservation form, you do not need to RSVP online using Navica. Your group is not required to fill an entire table in order to submit a valid reservation. Please make sure all membership dues and guest tickets have been paid prior to submitting this form.

To pay for a guest ticket in advance, you can either call GIAR to pay with a credit card at (912) 264-2915 or you can attach a check made payable to GIAR along with the reservation forms. Click here for to download a PDF version of the table reservation form.

2) Reserve One or Two Seats

The below link will take you to Navica AMS. You do not need to RSVP on Navica if you are on a table reservation form.

Cancellation Policy

All reservation cancellations must be made no later than Thursday, March 12th, 2020 by 5:00 pm. NO EXCEPTIONS. Any REALTOR® members or Affiliates canceling after the cut-off date will be sent an invoice for the cost of a guest ticket due upon receipt. Any guest cancellations after the cut-off date will not be refunded the cost of the ticket; all of the above will not apply to Affiliate sponsors that have allotted tickets provided them with the sponsorship contribution.

Become a Sponsor

Every Affiliate contributor will have included up to four additional guest tickets (in addition to your ticket that comes as a benefit of your 2020 Affiliate dues), and your company name and logo will be recognized during the banquet, the printed program, and showcased in local publications around the Golden Isles thanking you for making this event possible. Follow the link above or click here to download the PDF version.

YPN's Speakeasy After Party

GIAR's Young Professionals are throwing a private after party in the Ben Porter Salon at the convention center, and you're invited. You'll only be allowed entry if you have the secret password, so RSVP now to get one emailed to you. We're also asking our REALTOR® Brokers to sponsor the after party. Brokers can sign up to sponsor here.

Submit a Nomination

Nominate a deserving REALTOR® or Affiliate for an end-of-year Award. Before you get to the applications, here is a brief list of important dates that you should mark in your calendars:

If you have any questions about qualifying for an Award or the nomination and selection process, please contact Toni Cockeram or a member of the Awards Committee.

Realtor® of the Year

The Association’s highest honor recognizes a member for his or her civic, business, and industry-related activities and achievements in the 12 months prior to the award’s presentation. Nominee must be a current and active member in good standing of the Golden Isles Association of REALTORS® and must have been a member from January 1st to December 31st of the nomination year. Past winners for the previous two years and the current Golden Isles Association of REALTORS® Board President will not be eligible for nomination.

Download PDF Version

Rookie of the Year

This award recognizes a REALTOR® in his or her first two years in real estate. Last year’s Rookie of the Year will not be eligible for consideration for this award. Nominee must have entered the real estate profession no longer than two (2) years.

Download PDF Version

Dartee Gayner Community Service Award

This is the Community Service award. Only community service-related activities performed by a REALTOR® shall be considered. Any activity related to real estate production will be disallowed. Winners of this award for the two previous years will not be eligible for application.

Download PDF Version

Affiliate of the Year

This award recognizes the Affiliate member who has best supported the Association’s activities, projects, and members for the year. Last year’s Affiliate of the Year will not be eligible for consideration for this award.

Download PDF Version

This award recognizes the affiliate member who has gone the "Extra Mile" for a particular transaction, closing, or any other notable instance where the Affiliate made a remarkable impact. This award is open to all Affiliates. Last year’s Extra Mile Award winner will not be eligible for consideration for this award.

Download PDF Version

Go Local Directory

The Go Local Directory gives you access to one of the largest Affiliate networks in the state. Whatever your real estate-related need may be, this portal connects you with industry leaders from around the Golden Isles.